Prodigy : A Legend Novel

Prodigy : A Legend Novel

Book Title: Prodigy : A Legend Novel

Author: Marie Lu

Format: Paperback | 373 pages

Publication Date: 08 Apr 2014

ISBN-13: 9780142427552

The second book in Marie Lu's New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy--perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT! June and Day arrive in Vegas just as the unthinkable happens: the Elector Primo dies, and his son Anden takes his place. With the Republic edging closer to chaos, the two join a group of Patriot rebels eager to help Day rescue his brother and offer passage to the Colonies. They have only one request--June and Day must assassinate the new Elector.

It's their chance to change the nation, to give voice to a people silenced for too long.

But as June realizes this Elector is nothing like his father, she's haunted by the choice ahead. What if Anden is a new beginning? What if revolution must be more than loss and vengeance, anger and blood--what if the Patriots are wrong?

In this highly-anticipated sequel to the New York Times bestseller Legend, Lu delivers a breathtaking thriller with high stakes and cinematic action.



"Masterful." --The Los Angeles Times "Lu's action-packed series is the real deal." --Entertainment Weekly